SSSI 2015 Award Winners – #sssi #sociology #awards #interactionism

At the Annual Conference in Chicago, the 2015 Award Winners were announced. Please see a list of the winners below. Some pictures from the banquet at the Public Chicago Hotel will be published shortly on our website.

Mead Career Award (chair Kathy Charmaz)

Ruth Horowitz

Cooley Book Award (chair Donileen Loseke)

Thomas DeGloma, for his book “Seeing the Light”

More information on the book can be found here.

Blumer Student Paper Award (chair Staci Newmahr)

Hyeyoung Kwon

Mentoring Excellence Award (chair Dan Miller)

Donileen Loseke and David G. Embrick

Early-In-Career Award (chair Joe Kotarba)

Michael Borer

Video abstract award (no chair, Robert Dingwall has details)

Sandy To

The video-abstract for Sandy’s paper “Understanding Sheng Nu (“Leftover Women”): the Phenomenon of Late Marriage among Chinese Professional Women” published in Symbolic Interaction Vol.36(1) is here:

About Society for the Study of Symbolic Interaction - Blog

The Society for the Study of Symbolic Interaction (SSSI) is an international professional organization of scholars interested in the study of a wide range of social issues with an emphasis on identity, everyday practice, and language.
This entry was posted in #sssi, Announcement, Annual Conference, Award, Interactionism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s